Greensboro Jaycees have named the executive committee for the 1993 N.C. Young Woman of the Year program, their second largest project.

NCYWY is a state-wide program designed to help college-bound young women further their education. About 400 girls are involved on an annual basis.

Formerly known as N.C. Junior Miss, the program has existed for 28 years. For the past 15 years it has been a nonprofit corporation affiliated with Greensboro Jaycees.Members of the committee are 1993 state chairman Sally Shipton, 1994 state chairman Keith Anderson, 1992 state chairman Paul Gosnell, secretary Jennifer Durham, treasurer Rene Tilley, contestants vice chairman Karen Ingram, finance vice chairman Carolyn Walters, communications vice chairman Rick Williams, hospitality vice chairman Sue Daniel, production vice chairman Harold Fite, support services vice chairman Kim Dodgen, operations vice chairman Janet Clark, members-at-large Susan Beal, Dianne Black and Jessica McConnell, Jaycee director Shelia Sharpe and Jaycee vice president Margaret Bell.

The project will culminate with a two-night final state program in early February 1993 in Greensboro, featuring approximately 35 contestants.

Load comments