Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
A roundup of spring 2021 university and college honors lists, near and far

A roundup of spring 2021 university and college honors lists, near and far

  • 0

Anderson University, dean's list, Greensboro, Grace Matthews, Jane Twigg; High Point, Hunter Curlee

Austin Peay State University, dean's list, Browns Summit: Mea Clark

Belmont University, dean's list, Greensboro, Jaime Aronson; High Point, Nathaniel Yarborough

Berry College, dean's list, Greensboro: Hannah Hulsman

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, dean's list, Greensboro: Niles Rosenthal

Bob Jones University, president's list, Pleasant Garden, Jonathan Allen; Whitsett, Conner Brown 

Bob Jones University, dean's list, Eden, Catherine Reynolds; High Point, Tucker Arnold; Pleasant Garden, Sean Allen

Bridgewater College, dean's list, Greensboro: Liliana C. Thousand

Capital University, provost's list, Greensboro: Nate Hayes

Carson-Newman University, dean's list, High Point, Kentavian Little; Julian, Emma Cobb; Greensboro, Anna Wood

Cedarville University, dean's honor list, Greensboro, Morgan McKinley; Summerfield, Caleb Veinotte

Coastal Carolina University, president's list, Colfax, Michael Link; Greensboro, Grace Carrino, Emma Gonzalez, Ethan Walker; dean's list, Greensboro, Sarah Riedell; High Point, Lauryn Durham, Chandler Matchett

Connecticut College, dean's high honors, Greensboro: Catherine Gwinnett

Eastern Connecticut State University, dean's list, Archdale: Mayra Santos Acosta

Emerson College, dean's list, Greensboro: Sierra Delk

Emory & Henry College, dean's list: Veronica Garrou of Greensboro; Anna Thomas of Climax

Georgia Institute of Technology, faculty honors: McKenzie Campbell of Greensboro, Hope Rackers of Summerfield, Rachel Witherspoon of Greensboro; dean's list, Ross Kreager of Greensboro

Grove City College, dean's list, Stokesdale: Peter VanEerden

Harding University, dean's list, Greensboro: Alyssa Scott

Hofstra University, dean's list, Greensboro: Anneliese Horowitz

Iowa State University, dean's list, Greensboro: Cody P. Schroeder

James Madison University, president's list, Greensboro, Madison Fritz, Morgan Dodson; dean's list, Greensboro, Hadley Cowan, Summerfield, Mason O'Connor

Kennesaw State University, president's list, High Point, Laurel Harmon; dean's list, William Loftus of Greensboro

Lehigh University, dean's list, Greensboro, Jack Catlett, William Gregory; Oak Ridge, Rakene Chowdhury

Mars Hill University, honor roll of the academic dean, Greensboro, Kiersten R. Foust, Sydney Renee Joyce, Brian Anthony Smart, Jake Kenney Wagoner; Jamestown, Jayleen Anise Maldonado; Summerfield, Samuel Harrison Kaplan

Mercer University, dean's list, Clemmons: Nya Steele

Mercy College of Ohio, dean's list, Jamestown: Heather Recchio

Missouri University of Science and Technology, honor list, Greensboro: Matthew Stehlin

Montclair State University, dean's list, McLeansville: Shaena Smith

Moravian College, dean's honors list, Kernersville: Natalie Slayton

Northampton Community College, dean's list, McLeansville: Lakiasha Artis

North Greenville University, dean's list, Greensboro, Matthew J. Clegg; Kernersville, Maxwell J. Huber; Oak Ridge, David A. Cake, William M. Elbin; Reidsville, Benjamin W. Duncan

Ohio University, dean's list, Summerfield: Caroline Donato

Piedmont University, dean's list, Greensboro: Marion Sloyan

Rochester Institute of Technology, dean's list, Greensboro, Mason Strange, Kernersville, Caroline Duncan, McLeansville, Jabrecia Washington

Saint Francis University, dean's list, Kernersville: Avery Papalia

Samford University, dean's list, Greensboro, Edwin Petitfils, Virginia Tomlinson, Mitchell Whitley; Stokesdale, Mariah Dilmore

Southern New Hampshire University's winter 2021 president’s list: Climax, Kristin Stover; Gibsonville, Rachel Labouef; Greensboro, Shykila Arrington, Jose Garnica, Ahmad Kheir, Tiffany Murphy, Rheana Royer; McLeansville, Zancran Togbe; Whitsett, Anthony Barnhart. The winter term runs from January to May.

Southern New Hampshire University's winter 2021 dean's list: Archdale, Courtney Johnson; Greensboro, Anna Cox, Taylor Carlson, Jessica Flood, Carrien Orr; High Point, Aaron Castaneda, Erianna Hunter. The winter term runs from January to May.

SUNY Cortland, president's list, Greensboro: Jack Riedell. Also, Riedell of Greensboro was among 268 SUNY Cortland student athletes named to the State University of New York Athletic Conference 2020-21 Commissioner's academic honor roll.

The University of Alabama, Southeastern Conference's Spring Academic Honor Roll, High Point: Tamara Clark

Union University, president's list, Greensboro: Will Miller

University of Iowa, dean's list, Greensboro: Allison Rose

University of Mississippi, chancellor's honor roll, Aileen Jimenez of Greensboro, dean's honor roll: Sanna Amanda Melina Trolle and Peyton James Roseberry of Greensboro; Max David Crompton of McLeansville; and Owen Byford Elwonger of Summerfield 

University of Rhode Island, dean's list, Kernersville: Sam Bartlett

University of Tampa, dean's list, High Point: Johnathan Dean

University of Utah, dean's list, High Point, Aj Fernando, Greensboro, Maura Hughes

William & Mary, dean's list, Greensboro: Graham Hertweck  

Wofford College, dean's list, Greensboro: Allison Margaret Bartlett, John Sadler Beard, Frances Barton Boydoh, Caroline Renee Doss, Catherine Duke Martin, Alexander Gray Michael, Kristine Ellen Shaw, Christopher Whitton Trevey

Worcester Polytechnic Institute, dean's list, Greensboro: Kaitlin Mason


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News