Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Here's who filed to run locally in the Nov. 2 election
alert top story

Here's who filed to run locally in the Nov. 2 election

  • 0

Candidate filing ended at noon Friday for the Nov. 2 election. There is an Oct. 5 primary for some races where needed. Some elections, including Greensboro’s, are delayed this year because census data wasn’t ready in time to update district lines. Most other local governments don’t have districts and will still have elections. Here’s a look at who filed in Guilford County races. Terms are four years unless otherwise noted. An (i) denotes incumbent.

Burlington mayor

(2-year term)

Ian Baltutis, Burlington (i)

Walter Boyd, Burlington

Jim Butler, Burlington

Caleb J. Massey, Burlington

Donna Vanhook, Burlington

Burlington City Council

Charlie Beasley, Burlington

Dejuana Warren Bigelow, Graham

Bob Byrd, Burlington

Wendy Jordan, Burlington

Harold Owen, Burlington (i)

Ronnie Wall, Burlington

Gibsonville Board of Aldermen

Bryant Crisp, Gibsonville

Paul Dean, Gibsonville

Irene Fanelli, Gibsonville

Paul Thompson, Gibsonville

Jamestown mayor

(2-year term)

Robert Edward Frederick, Jamestown

Lynn Montgomery, Jamestown (i)

Michael Young, Jamestown

Jamestown Town Council

(2-year term)

John L. Capes, Jamestown (i)

Dave Cohen, Jamestown

Darren Myers, Jamestown

Rebecca Mann Rayborn, Jamestown (i)

Al Stewart, Jamestown

Lawrence C. Straughn, Jamestown (i)

Martha Stafford Wolfe, Jamestown (i)

Kernersville mayor

(2-year term)

Jenny Ingram Fulton, Kernersville

Dawn Morgan, Kernersville (i)

Kernersville Board of Aldermen

(2-year term)

Bill Apple, Kernersville

John Barrow, Kernersville

Toby Bost, Kernersville

Tammy Mills Coulter, Kernersville

Kenny Crews, Kernersville (i)

James (J.R.) Gorham, Kernersville

Support Local Journalism

Your subscription makes our reporting possible.

Michael P. Lischke, Kernersville

Joe Pinnix, Kernersville (i)

John Stafford Stanley, Kernersville

Chris Thompson, Kernersville (i)

Oak Ridge Town Council

Rachel Cowder, Oak Ridge

Jim Kinneman, Oak Ridge (i)

Ann Schneider, Oak Ridge (i)

Mike Stone, Oak Ridge

Pleasant Garden mayor

(2-year term)

Dean Maddox, Pleasant Garden

Pleasant Garden Town Council

Jamie Lockhart, Pleasant Garden (i)

Kim Rayle, Pleasant Garden

Sedalia Town Council

Serita L. Faison, Gibsonville

Ophelia Jones, Sedalia (i)

Clarence A. Meachem Sr., Gibsonville (i)

Ed Piotrowski, Gibsonville

Shinita Wrenwick, Sedalia (i)

Stokesdale mayor

Mike Crawford, Stokesdale

John Flynt, Stokesdale (i)

Stokesdale Town Council

Frank Bruno, Kernersville

Tonia Alisa Houk, Stokesdale

Tim Jones, Stokesdale

Mark Nadel, Stokesdale

Summerfield mayor

(2-year term)

Gail Dunham, Summerfield

Tim Sessoms, Summerfield

Summerfield Town Council

John Doggett, Summerfield

Greg Fox, Summerfield

Teresa Winfree (Pegram) Perryman, Summerfield (i)

Janelle Robinson, Summerfield

Whitsett Town Council

Lee (Monk) Greeson, Gibsonville (i)

Krish Parlikad, Whitsett

Cindy Wheeler, Whitsett (i)

Sedgefield Sanitary District

(2-year term)

Ron Hickman, Greensboro (i)

Dennis G. Howard, Greensboro (i)

Bob Stout, Greensboro (i)

Richard G. Toomey, Greensboro (i)


Get Government & Politics updates in your inbox!

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Recommended for you

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News